Sale

The Electricity of Every Living Thing: A Woman's Walk in the Wild to Find Her Way Home

Katherine May
SNG15513
In stock
Trapeze
£8.19 £9.99
Save £1.80 (18% Off RRP)
Description:Format : PaperbackISBN-13 : 9781409172512Perfect for fans of The Salt Path and The Outrun, this book is a life-affirming exploration of wild landscapes, what it means to be different and, above all, how we can all learn to make peace within our own unquiet minds.'A windswept tale, beautifully told' Raynor...
Size Guide
£8.19

The Electricity of Every Living Thing: A Woman's Walk in the Wild to Find Her Way Home

Katherine May
Trapeze
Description:

Format : Paperback
ISBN-13 : 9781409172512

Perfect for fans of The Salt Path and The Outrun, this book is a life-affirming exploration of wild landscapes, what it means to be different and, above all, how we can all learn to make peace within our own unquiet minds.
'A windswept tale, beautifully told' Raynor Winn - The Salt Path
'A manifesto for the value of difficult people. I loved it' Amy Liptrot - The Outrun
In August 2015, Katherine May set out to walk the 630-mile South West Coast Path. She wanted to understand why she had stopped coping with everyday life; why motherhood had been so overwhelming and isolating, and why the world felt full of inundation and expectations she can't meet. Setting her feet down on the rugged and difficult path by the sea, the answer begins to unfold. It's a chance encounter with a voice on the radio that sparks a realisation that she has Asperger's Syndrome.
The Electricity of Every Living Thing: A Woman's Walk in the Wild to Find Her Way Home
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered
ico-collapse
0
Recently Viewed
Top
ic-expand
ic-cross-line-top